Today is April 26, 2017 -

1300 North Sepulveda Boulevard|Los Angeles, CA 90049|Phone: 310.476.2861


Leo Baeck Temple -
  • Find us on Facebook

Our Governance

Leo Baeck Temple is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of 18 Trustees plus an Executive Committee made up of the Officers of the Temple. The Board is responsible for setting policy for the Temple while the Executive Committee, subject to the authority of the entire Board, manages the Temple’s day-to-day affairs. Specific provisions for governance are outlined in the Temple’s Bylaws and Operating Procedures.


2016-2017 Executive Committee


President Randi Levine
President-Elect Lloyd Segan
Vice President of Membership Todd Bloomfield
Vice President of Finance & Administration Melissa Conn
Vice President of Social Justice Eric Stockel
Vice President of Programming Larry Sterling
Vice President of Education & Lifelong Learning Iris Weinmann
Vice President of Development Sue Meltzer
Vice President of Communications Wendy Glickman
Financial Secretary Sid Richman
Recording Secretary Joel Allan


Debbie Babb
Paul Beck
Randy Bishop
Cheryl Eskin
Norm Gee
Susan Giesberg
Marc Glucksman
Sara Kaufman
Matt Maccoby
Nancy Marks
Lois Miller
Toni Roeder
Brian Rose
Maribeth Scharlach
Nancy Sogg
Josh Strok
Steven Weinstein