Today is August 10, 2022 -

1300 North Sepulveda Boulevard|Los Angeles, CA 90049|Phone: 310.476.2861


Leo Baeck Temple -
  • Find us on Facebook

Heroes & Angels Annual Benefit

On May 14, 2022 Heroes and Angels presented “A SWEET AND SPICY FAREWELL” to celebrate and thank Cantor Linda Kates and Rabbi Benjamin Ross for their love, friendship, and service to Leo Baeck Temple.

Thank you to all of our sponsors, community members, volunteers, and staff for making this such a memorable event.

We invite you to look through our tribute book honoring Cantor Kates, Rabbi Ross, and our wonderful community.

Past Honorees

2021:    Sue Meltzer & Lloyd Segan
2020:    Postponed
2019:     Marlene & Larry Gilbert and Nancy & Richard Marks
2018:     Abigail Goldberg Spiegel | LBT’s 70th Anniversary
2017:     Randi Levine and Larry Sterling
2016:     Vida Brucker and Brian Rose
2015:     Rabbi Rachel Timoner, Shalom Rachel – L’hitraot…until we meet again!
2014:     Lori Stein and Avram Mandell, Transforming Education, Spirited Leadership & Building Community
2013:     Rabbi Ken Chasen – “Ken’s 10” Celebrating a Decade at LBT
2012:     Robin Bernstein (Giborim) and Mark Green (Malachim)
2011:     Jeff Mirkin (Giborim) and Lewis Wilkenfeld (Malachim)
2010:     Sandy Bothman (Giborim) and Suzy Marks (Malachim)
2009:     Chet Lappen and Stan Lappen (Giborim), and Esther Smith (Malachim)
2008:     Laurie Sobelman (Giborim), Jane and Eric Herzog (Malachim)
2007:     Peachy and Mark Levy (Giborim) and Dick Hutman (Malachim)
2006:     Lee Miller (Giborim) and Rita Hoisch and Rita Weissman (Malachim)